

Minutes

Future Oriented Approach to Residential Development (FOARD) Task Force

Wednesday, January 8, 2025	6:30 PM	255 E. Parkway Blvd
Peggy Quinn	Yvonne Silva	
Chair	Vice Chair	
Nancy Dugan	Renee Galitis	
Kimberly Grubb	Monica Panda	
Kamesh Subbarao	Cassuis Hartl	
	Alternate Member	
Satya Yasawini Rallaba	ndi	
Alternate Member		

PRESENT: Chair, Peggy Quinn; Vice Chair, Yvonne Silva, Nancy Dugan, Renee Galitis, Kimberly Grubb, Monica Panda, Cassuis Hartl, and Satya Yasawini Rallabandi.

ABSENT: Kamesh Subbarao

Also present were Mindi Hurley, Director of Community Development; Matt Steer, Development Services Administrator; Luay Rahil, Assistant Director of Community Development, and Kami McGee, Board Secretary.

Notice was given that the Future Oriented Approach to Residential Development Board of the City of Coppell, Texas, met in the 2nd Floor Conference Room on Wednesday, January 8, 2025 at 6:30pm at 255 E. Parkway Boulevard.

As authorized by Section 551.127, of the Texas Government Code, one or more appointed board member or employees may attend this meeting remotely using videoconferencing technology.

As authorized by Section 551.071(2) of the Texas Government Code, this meeting may be convened into closed Executive Session for the purpose of seeking confidential legal advice from the City Attorney on any agenda item listed herein.

The purpose of this meeting was to consider the following items:

Regular Session (Open to the Public)

1. Call To Order

Chair, Peggy Quinn called the meeting to order at 6:38 p.m.

2. Citizens' Appearance

Chair, Peggy Quinn stated that no one signed up to speak for Citizens appearance.

3. Consider approval of the November 13, 2024 FOARD Task Force meeting minutes.

A motion was made by Nancy Dugan, seconded by Satya Yasawini Rallabandi, to approve the November 13, 2024, meeting minutes. The motion was passed unanimously, (8-0).

4. Introduction of New Members

Director of Community Development, Mindi Hurley, introduced newly elected alternate members.

5. Election of Chair and Vice-Chair

A motion was made by Kimberly Grubb, seconded by Monica Panda, to nominate Peggy Quinn as Chair. The motion passed unanimously, (8-0). A motion was made by Kimberly Grubb, seconded by Monica Panda, to nominate Yvonne Silva as Vice Chair. The motion passed unanimously (8-0).

6. Acknowledgement of Board Accomplishments

Agenda item was not discussed.

7. Discuss A Neighborhood Beautification Program

Task Force discussed Neighborhood Beautification program.

8. Discuss Future Agenda Items

Task Force discussed Future Agenda items.

9. Adjournment

There being no further business before the board, Chair, Peggy Quinn, adjourned the meeting at 8:08pm.

FOARD Task Force Chair, Peggy Quinn

Board Secretary, Kami Mcgee