

June 27, 2022

TO:All TML Intergovernmental Risk Pool MembersFROM:David Reagan – TMLIRP Board SecretaryRE:Nominations to the Board of Trustees of the Texas Municipal League
Intergovernmental Risk Pool

It's time for nominations to fill four positions on the TML Intergovernmental Risk Pool Board of Trustees. The Board is comprised of fifteen voting members, twelve of whom are elected by the Pool's membership to serve staggered, six-year terms.

- WHO/WHAT: Every even-numbered year, the term of office for one-third of the elected Trustees expires, and an election is held to fill those designated Places. Terms for Trustees in Places 6-9 expire October 1, 2022. (Place 10 is an appointed, rather than elected, public member.) Those places are currently held by the following individuals:
 - Place 6 Mary Gauer, Executive Board, Central Texas Council of Governments
 - o Place 7 Mary M. Dennis, Mayor, Live Oak
 - o Place 8 Harlan Jefferson, Town Manager, Town of Prosper
 - o Place 9 Opal Mauldin-Jones, City Manager, Lancaster

The composition of the entire Board is on the back of this notice. Eligibility requirements for Places 6-9 are as follows:

- Place 6 Elected official or employee of any Pool Member
- Place 7-9 Only elected officials or employees of a municipality that is a Pool Member
- --WHEN: Nominations-must be received by-the-Board Secretary at the address below by-11:59 p.m. on Friday, August 12, 2022.
- WHERE/HOW: Each Board member is elected to a designated Place on the Board, and all nominations must show WHICH of the Places 6, 7, 8, or 9 for which the nomination is made. (No residency or other requirement applies.) Nominations must be mailed to the Board Secretary, with a short biographical sketch of the nominee and showing the designated Place for which the nomination is made, to the following address:

Trustee Nomination Board Secretary P. O. Box 149194 Austin, Texas 78714-9194

The Board Secretary will distribute a ballot to each Pool Member by August 17, 2022. Questions? Contact David Reagan, Board Secretary, at 512-491-2300.

Current Texas Municipal League Intergovernmental Risk Pool Board of Trustee Members and the date their terms expire include:

(Oct. 1, 2024) Place 11 Randy Criswell, Chair City Manager, City of Wolfforth

(Oct. 1, 2022) Place 7 Mary M. Dennis, Vice Chair Mayor, City of Live Oak

(Oct. 1, 2026) Place 1 Noel Bernal City Manager, City of Brownsville

Place 2 J.W. (Buzz) Fullen Mayor, City of Henderson

(Oct. 1, 2026) Place 3 Jeffrey Snyder City Manager, City of Plainview

Place 4 Austin Bleess City Manager, City of Jersey Village

(Oct. 1, 2026) Place 5 Bert Lumbreras **Appointed Public Member**

Place 6 Mary Gauer Executive Board, Central Texas Council of Governments Former Mayor, City of Harker Heights

(Oct. 1, 2022) Place 8 Harlan Jefferson Town Manager, Town of Prosper

(Oct. 1, 2022) Place 9 **Opal Mauldin-Jones** City Manager, City of Lancaster

Place 10 Carol Loughlin (Oct. 1, 2022)

Appointed Public Member Former Executive Director, TMLIRP

Place 12 Vacant

(Oct. 1, 2024)

(Oct. 1, 2024) Place 13 Byron Black Chair, Central Appraisal District of Johnson County Former Mayor, City of Burleson

(Oct. 1, 2024) Place 14 David J. Harris City Administrator, City of Balcones Heights

(Oct. 1, 2024) Place 15 **Rickey Childers** Appointed Public Member Former City Manager, City of Lancaster

TML Representative Allison Heyward Councilmember, City of Schertz

TML Representative Bennett Sandlin Executive Director, Texas Municipal League

TML Health Benefits Pool Representative Mike Smith City Manager, City of Jacksboro

(Oct. 1, 2022)

(Oct. 1, 2026)