

City of Coppell, Texas

255 Parkway Boulevard Coppell, Texas 75019-9478

Minutes

Economic Development Committee

Wednesday, January 3, 2018	6:00 PM	255 Parkway Blvd.
DON CARROLL	AARON STRAACH	
CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	
RYAN BURROUGHS	RAVI CHIVUKULA	
MIKE COLON	MAGGIE LUCAS	
DAVID NOVI	MANI RAVEENDRAN	
JEFF VARNELL	ADAM PHILLIPS	

The Economic Development Committee of the City of Coppell, Texas, met in the 2nd Floor Conference Room at 255 E. Parkway Boulevard.

The purpose of this meeting is to consider the following items:

Regular Session (Open to the Public)

1. Call To Order

Chairperson Don Carroll called the meeting to order at 6:05 p.m.

Present: Don Carroll, Aaron Straach, Ryan Burroughs, Ravi Chivukula, Mike Colon, Maggie Lucas, David Novi, Jeff Varnell, and Adam Phillips, Alternate.

ALTERNATE

Absent: Mani Raveendran

Christi Greene, Gayle Westapher, Mindi Hurley, Director of Community Development, and Ashley Owens, Recording Secretary were also present.

2. Introduction of Committee Members.

Committee members introduced themselves and welcomed the new members.

3. Election of Committee Officers.

Maggie Lucas motioned to reappoint Don Carroll as Chair. Jeff Varnell seconded; the motion carried by unanimous vote.

Jeff Varnell motioned to reappoint Aaron Straach as Vice Chair. Maggie Lucas seconded; the motion carried by unanimous vote.

4. Approval of Minutes: November 1, 2017.

A motion was made by Jeff Varnell, seconded by Maggie Lucas, to approve the minutes of January 3, 2018. The motion was passed by unanimous vote.

5. Election of Coppell Economic Development Foundation, Inc., Members.

Maggie Lucas, Jeff Varnell, David Novi, Aaron Straach and Mike Colon volunteered to be on the Coppell Economic Development Foundation. Mindi will send out an email regarding the upcoming meeting date.

6. Discuss Strategic Plan.

Discussion ensued regarding the Economic Development Strategic Plan.

7. General discussion and update on commercial and industrial projects.

The next meeting will be held on February 7, 2018.

8. Adjournment

There being no further business before the Economic Development Committee, Chairpersron Don Carroll adjourned the meeting at 7:31 p.m.