

## City of Coppell, Texas

255 E. Parkway Boulevard Coppell, Texas 75019-9478

## **Minutes**

## **Smart City Board**

Monday, June 1, 2020 6:30 PM Zoom Meeting

Jeff Donaldson Todd Storch

Chairperson Vice Chairperson

Aaron Anderson Moshiul Arefin Boardmember Boardmember

Patrick Brandt Jason Crawford Boardmember Boardmember

Ramesh Premkumar Tushar Jaiswal Boardmember Alternate

Nancy Ludden Alternate

> Also present were Director of Enterprise Solutions Jerod Anderson, Audio/Visual Technician Julian Coleman and Tiffany Light, Administrative Technician.

The Smart City Board met in Regular Session on Monday, June 1, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. via Zoom.

Regular Session (Open to the Public)

1. Call To Order

Jeff Donaldson determined a quorum was present and called the meeting to order.

2. Citizens' Forum

No one sent in questions via phone or email

3. Approve Minutes: May 4, 2020

<u>Attachments:</u> Meeting Minutes: May 4, 2020

**COVID19 Smart City Notes** 

Patrick Brandt motioned to approve the Minutes. The motion was seconded by

Aaron Anderson. The motion was passed unanimously 4. Announcement of North Texas Smart City Alliance Membership Attachments: **NTXIA Announcement** Jerod Anderson announced the city now a founding member of the newly launched North Texas Innovation Alliance. The North Texas Innovation Alliance will collaborate with other Smart Cities around the region. Review Changes to Smart City Governance Framework Presentation 5. Attachments: **Smart City Framework** Jeff Donaldson led the discussion for the Smart City Framework. The Board discuss changes to make to the Framework. 6. Focus on Slide 5: How will work be accomplished? The Board further discussed the Smart City Framework focusing on how to develop actionable advice. 7. Set Goal(s) for Next 90 Days Next meeting will focus on proposal development. 8. Summarize Next Steps and Goals for July Meeting Next meeting will be on July 6, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. via Zoom. Adjournment 9. There being no further business before the board, Jeff Donaldson ended the meeting at 8:25 p.m. Jeff Donaldson, Chairman **Tiffany Light, Secretary**