# City of Coppell, Texas



### Minutes

## Future Oriented Approach to Residential Development (FOARD) Task Force

Wednesday, January 11, 2023	6:30 PM	255 E. Parkway Blvc
2	nd Floor Conference Room	
Peggy Quinn Chair	Kamesh Subbarao Vice Chair	
Renee Galitis	Kimberly Grubb	
Seung Hong	Monica Panda	
Yv	onne Silva	
Craig Creason Alternate	Nancy Dugan Alternate	

PRESENT: Chair, Peggy Quinn; Vice Chair, Kamesh Subbarao; Renee Galitis, Kimberly Grubb, Monica Panda, Yvonne Silva, Alternate Member, Craig Creason; Alternate Member, Nancy Dugan.

ABSENT: Seung Hong

Also present were Mindi Hurley, Director of Community Development and Vandana Sayegh, Board Secretary.

Notice was hereby given that the F.OA.R.D. Task Force of the City of Coppell, Texas, met in Regular Called Session at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday, January 11, 2023, in the 2nd Floor Conference Room, at Town Center, 255 Parkway Boulevard, Coppell, Texas.

As authorized by Section 551.071(2) of the Texas Government Code, this meeting may be convened into closed Executive Session for the purpose of seeking confidential legal advice from the City Attorney on any agenda item listed herein.

As authorized by Section 551.127, of the Texas Government Code, one or more appointed board member or employees may attend this meeting remotely using videoconferencing technology.

The City of Coppell reserves the right to reconvene, recess or realign the Work Session or called Executive Session or order of business at any time prior to adjournment.

The purpose of this meeting was to consider the following items:

1. Call To Order

Chair, Peggy Quinn, called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm

#### 2. Citizens' Appearance

Chair, Peggy Quinn, stated that no one had signed up for Citizen's Appearance.

**3.** Consider approval of the December 14th, 2022, FOARD Task Force meeting minutes.

A motion was made by Kimberly Grubb to approve the meeting minutes and seconded by Monica Panda. The motion was passed unanimously, (6-0)

### 4. Appointment of Officers

Director of Community Development, Mindi Hurley, called to vote the appointment of Officers, Chair and Vice Chair. Motion was made by Kimberly Grubb to nominate Peggy Quinn as Chair. Peggy Quinn was unanimously reelected as Chair (6-0). Motion was made by Kimberly Grubb to nominate Kamesh Subbarao as Vice Chair, who declined due to work commitments. Motion was made by Kimberly Grubb to nominate Yvonne Silva as Vice Chair. Yvonne Silva was unanimously voted as Vice Chair (6-0).

### 5. Housing Survey Review

Task Force reviewed and discussed Housing Survey to present to Council but has not determined a date for implementation at this time.

### 6. Job Description

Task Force discussed job description for The Village Coordinator.

#### 7. The Village Business Plan

Details of The Village Business plan were discussed by the Task Force.

#### 8. Future Agenda Items

Task Force discussed future agenda items.

#### 9. Adjournment

There being no further business before the FOARD Task Force, Chair, Peggy Quinn, adjourned the meeting at 8:07pm.

FOARD Task Force Chair, Peggy Quinn

Board Secretary, Vandana Sayegh