

Minutes

# Future Oriented Approach to Residential Development (FOARD) Task Force

ednesday, January 10, 2024	6:30 PM	255 E. Parkway Blvo
2	nd Floor Conference Room	
Peggy Quinn	Yvonne Silva	
Chair	Vice Chair	
Nancy Dugan	Renee Galitis	
Kimberly Grub	o Monica Panda	
Kar	nesh Subbarao	
Craig Creason	Taryn Natzic	
Alternate	Alternate	
PRESENT: Chair, Peggy Quinn; V	ice Chair, Yvonne Silva; Nancy Dugan,	Renee Galitis,
Kimberly Grubb, Monica Panda, a	nd Alternate Member, Taryn Natzic	

Also present were Mindi Hurley, Director of Community Development; Matt Steer, Development Services Administrator and Vandana Sayegh, Board Secretary.

Notice was hereby given that the Future Oriented Approach to Residential Development Board of the City of Coppell, Texas, met on Wednesday, January 10, 2024, in the 2nd floor Conference Room at 6:30pm at 255 E. Parkway Boulevard.

As authorized by Section 551.071(2) of the Texas Government Code, this meeting may be convened into closed Executive Session for the purpose of seeking confidential legal advice from the City Attorney on any agenda item listed herein.

As authorized by Section 551.127, of the Texas Government Code, one or more appointed board member or employees may attend this meeting remotely using videoconferencing technology.

The purpose of this meeting was to consider the following items:

1. Call To Order

Chair, Peggy Quinn called the meeting to order at 6:32 p.m.

### 2. Citizens' Appearance

3.

Chair, Peggy Quinn, stated no one had signed up for Citizen's Appearance.

Consider approval of the December 13, 2023 FOARD Board meeting minutes

> A motion was made by Monica Panda seconded by Renee Galitis, to approve the meeting minutes. The motion was passed unanimously, (6-0).

# 4. Welcome New Member

Director of Community Development, Mindi Hurley, welcomed newly selected FOARD Board member, Taryn Natzic.

# 5. Selection of 2024 FOARD Task Force Officers

Director of Community Development, Mindi Hurley, called to vote the appointment of Officers, Chair and Vice Chair. Motion was made by Kimberly Grubb to nominate Peggy Quinn as Chair, seconded by Yvonne Silva. Peggy Quinn was unanimously reelected as Chair (6-0). Motion was made by Peggy Quinn to nominate Yvonne Silva as Vice Chair, seconded by Kimberly Grubb. Yvonne Silva was unanimously voted as Vice Chair (6-0).

# 6. Discussion of Beautification Grant Program

Task force further discussed the Beautification Grant Program.

#### 7. Discussion of Rebate Policies E.R.R.R.I.P and I.R.R.R.I.P

Task Force discussed Residential Rehabilitation rebate policies. Task Force unanimously decided to dismiss the I.R.R.R.I.P program altogether.

#### 8. Discuss Future Agenda Items

Task Force discussed future agenda items.

#### 9. Adjournment

There being no further business before the FOARD Task Force, Chair, Peggy Quinn, adjourned the meeting at 8:07 p.m.

FOARD Task Force Chair, Peggy Quinn

Board Secretary, Vandana Sayegh