

# City of Coppell, Texas

255 E. Parkway Boulevard Coppell, Texas 75019-9478

### **Minutes**

## **Smart City Board**

Zoom
Zo

Jeff Donaldson Todd Storch

Chairperson Vice Chairperson

Aaron Anderson Moshiul Arefin Boardmember Boardmember

Patrick Brandt Ramesh Premkumar

Boardmember Boardmember

Nancy Ludden
Alternate

Regular Session (Open to the Public)

#### 1. Call To Order

Also present were Director of Enterprise Solutions Jerod Anderson, Audio Visual Technician Julian Coleman and Tiffany Light, Administrative Technician.

The Smart City Board met in Regular Session on Monday, December 4, 2020 at 6:32 p.m. via Zoom.

#### 2. Citizens' Forum

A citizen anonymously submitted the question "I see there is a 5G tower close to New Tech? Is this safe for kids? Have there been any studies about all of this technology in our city?" The Board decided Jerod Anderson will research and contact the citizen with an answer.

**3.** Approve MInutes: November 2, 2020

Patrick Brandt motioned to approve the Minutes. The motion was seconded by Moshiul Arefin. The Minutes were approved unanimously.

4. Update on New Board Members

New members are Cailin Single and Erin Bogdanowicz.

**5.** Trial Smart Portfolio Data Exploration: Climate Action, Adaptation and

Renewable Energy Jeff Donaldson presented to the Board data collection and research done for this Smart Portfolio topic. Thoughts, Changes and Lessons Learned from Trial Data Exploration 6. The Board agreed the workload to present each Smart Portfolio is acceptable. Local experts may be part of the Smart Portfolio presentation. 7. 2021 Process and Smart Portfolio Data Exploration Volunteers The Board discussed tentative 2021 schedule of presentation however it will be reassessed and updated next meeting. The Board also chose different portfolios to be the primary and secondary presenter. **FutureIQ Contract Recommendation** The Board decided to pull the FutureIQ agenda item for the next Council meeting. Adjournment 9. Patrick Brandt motioned for adjournment. The motion was seconded by Nancy Ludden. Jeff Donaldson ended the meeting at 8:11 p.m. Jeff Donaldson, Chairman **Tiffany Light, Secretary**