

City of Coppell, Texas

255 E. Parkway Boulevard Coppell, Texas 75019-9478

Minutes

Smart City Board

Thursday, September 8, 2022

6:30 PM

255 Parkway Blvd

1st Floor Conference Room

Board Members: Patrick Brandt, Ramesh Premkumar, Erin Bogdanowicz, Kanishka Chaudhuri, Deepak Jayavant, Narendra Pagedar, Paula Waldron, Megan Forbes and Anamika Gupta.

Notice is hereby given that the Smart City Board of the City of Coppell, Texas, will meet in the 1st Floor Conference Room at 255 E. Parkway Boulevard.

As authorized by Section 551.127, of the Texas Government Code, one or more appointed board member or employees may attend this meeting remotely using videoconferencing technology.

Regular Session (Open to the Public)

1. Call To Order

Chairperson Ramesh Premkumar determined a quorum was present, the meeting was called to order and convened into Regular Session at 6:31pm. Members present were Patrick Brandt, Ramesh Premkumar, Erin Bogdanowicz, Kanishka Chaudhuri, Deepak Jayavant, Narendra Pagedar, Paula Waldron and Anamika Gupta.

Absent member was Megan Forbes.

2. Citizens' Forum

No Citizens present and no one signed up to speak.

3. Approval of Minutes August 1, 2022.

Board member Deepak Jayavant made a motion to approve the August 1, 2022 Minutes as presented, board member Kanishka Chaudhuri seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

4. Discuss Portfolio #3 Congestion, TaaS, Autonomous Vehicles.

The Board discussed and began refining the language for the recommendations on Portfolio #3 Congestion, TaaS, Autonomous Vehicles.

5. Discuss agenda items for the next meeting.

The agenda item to consider for the next meeting is: Discuss recommendations for Portfolio #3 Congestion, TaaS, Autonomous Vehicles.

6. Discuss future meeting date and time.

The next meeting will be held on October 3rd at 6:30pm.

Adjournment

Motion to adjourn the meeting was made by chairperson Ramesh Premkumar, seconded by board member Erin Bogdanowicz. The motion was passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 8:07pm.

Approved:	Attest:
	<u> </u>
Chair	Board Secretary